What is the difference between a driver and an admin?

Admins see every vehicle on the account and can invite people, add vehicles, and change account settings.

Drivers see the vehicles they have been added to, can add Places, and set their own notification preferences. New drivers are added to all vehicles by default but may be removed by an Admin.


Everyone, whatever their role, sees the same trips and vehicle health for any vehicle they are on. There is no view that shows one person more than another about the same car. This creates transparency and trust with everyone having the same information.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article

We’re here to help

Tell us what’s going on and we’ll take it from here.

Contact us